Superstar Racing Experience

The Superstar Racing Experience (SRX) debuted on the CBS airwaves during the summer of 2021. The new auto racing experience was started by NASCAR Hall of Famers Tony Stewart, Ray Evernham, and investor George Pyne in 2020.

The second SRX season, which is a six-race, short-track racing series, will get underway at Five Flags Speedway in Pensacola, Fla on June 18.. Each race will take place on Saturday nights and will be broadcast on the CBS Television Network.

The sports property will have short, sprint races among some of the world's most elite drivers. Each race is expected to include a wide range of drivers and courses that will bring racing fans close to the action on a weekly basis. The events will feature three parts: two 15-minute heat races and a 100-lap race, with the heats setting the starting lineup for the feature. Points earned in both heats and the feature will count toward the season-ending championship

The SRX roster will again feature several former NASCAR and racing legends including Stewart, Tony Kanaan, Helio Castroneves, Bill Elliott, Bobby Labonte, and Michael Waltrip. 

Here's the entire 2021 SRX season schedule, with how to watch information below:

  • June 18 - Five Flags Speedway (Pensacola, Fla.)
  • June 25 - South Boston Speedway (South Boston, Va.)
  • July 2 - Stafford Motor Speedway (Stafford, Conn.)
  • July 9 - Nashville Fairgrounds (Nashville, Tenn.)
  • July 16 - I-55 Raceway (Pevely, Mo.)
  • July 23 - Sharon Speedway (Hartford, Ohio)

How to watch the Superstar Racing Experience

Date: June 18-July 23
Time: 8 p.m. ET
Location: Varies
TV: CBS/Paramount+